Aberystwyth District Amateur Swimming Club

Login FormClose

We have 27 guests and no members online

Club Committee & additional roles




 Deirdre Jones








 Summer Lee McDonnell







 Gaynor Morgan







 Eve Shewry-Evans

 Membership Secretary



  Sian Sherman

  Gala Secretary




 Claire Thapa

 Communications, Publicity & Social Media (Facebook Administrator)







Health and Safety Officer







Fundraising Representative





 Nigel Parry

 General Member






 Karen Roberts

 General Member





 Debbie Prysor

 General Member







 Sharon Lewis

 General Member




 Jeremy Mabbutt

 General Member








 Rhian Jones





Sally Hutchings, Kit Manager  


Angharad Rees / Nia Davies, Website Administrator




The Club is run entirely by volunteers. The Coaching Team, Committee and other volunteers do not receive any financial incentives. Most are parents of current or ex-swimmers.


As noted in the Members Handbook all parents/guardians are expected to volunteer in some capacity if their child is swimming in the Club. There are a number of ways in which contributions in participation can be made including:


  • Becoming a qualified time-keeper / official
  • Becoming a qualified Coach
  • Working on the Committee
  • Fundraising
  • Producing publicity information
  • Maintaining the notice-board
  • Helping to organise galas, social events etc


Please contact the Secretary to discuss the way in which you are able to contribute This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Thank you